What is ETIAS?


ETIAS stands for European Travel Information and Authorization System and is an electronic travel authorization system for non-EU citizens visiting European Union (EU) countries. Requires citizens of visa-exempt countries visiting European Schengen area countries to obtain travel authorization in advance. This system is scheduled to come into effect from mid-2025.

Prepare in advance for ETIAS

the way you travel to Europe will change because of ETIAS.

From 2025, ETIAS will be required to enter Schengen area countries. If you are planning a trip to Europe, you need to check which countries require ETIAS, who is eligible to apply for ETIAS, and how to apply for ETIAS. ETAETIAS.NET provides comprehensive information about ETIAS in an easy-to-understand.

List of countries requiring ETIAS (estimated)

countries are expected to apply for the ETIAS(European Travel Information and Authorization System )

The following countries are expected to apply for the ETIAS(European Travel Information and Authorization System)


Hong Kong, japan, malaysia, Singapore, korea, taiwan, East Timor


Albania, Andorra, Bosnia and Herzegovina, North Macedonia, montenegro, Serbia, moldova, Ukraine, Georgia


Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Canada, Costa Rica, dominica, el salvador, grenada

Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, saint kitts and nevis, saint lucia, saint vincent and the grenadines

trinidad and tobago, USA, Argentina, brazil, Chile, Columbia, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela


australia, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, New Zealand, Palau, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, tuvalu, vanuatu


Mauritius, Seychelles

Middle East

united arab emirates, Israel

Citizens of these countries are not expected to be able to travel to the Schengen Area without an ETIAS authorization, and once ETIAS is implemented, they will be required to obtain an ETIAS authorization online before travelling.

위로 스크롤